Past Helen Hyerman Award Recipients


The home care and hospice field is full of inspiring, self-sacrificing people. Every day, IHHC members demonstrate acts of kindness, support and problem-solving well beyond the expected. No one can adequately reward the heroes among us, but each year our association tries to recognize a few of them.

2019 Awards

Helen Heyrman Award
Celebrating Outstanding Leadership in the Field
Consider honoring YOUR colleague or leader!

The nomination period is now open. Click below for the nomination form. Due no later than February 1, 2019.

IHHC Business Partnership Award
Celebrating Outstanding Leadership and Contributions to the Home Care and Hospice Industry.
Consider honoring an IHHC Allied member company this year!


2019 Helen Heyrman Award
(Adobe PDF File)

2018 Helen Heyrman Award Recipient

Cheryl Adams, 2018-20 IHHC President, won the prestigious Helen Heyrman Award in 2018.

2018 IHHC Business Partnership Award 

Donald A. Jarvis & Company
Certified Public Accountants and Consultants